We are Thankful

What are the women of Amahoro Burundi thankful for?

Amahoro ava Mw'Ijuru

How does Amahoro Burundi give thanks?

We are thankful: Amahoro Burundi

The seamstresses of Amahoro Burundi have witnessed genocide, violence, hunger, and extreme poverty. But each day, they pause to offer praise and and humble prayers. These ladies (and a few men) wish to share with you the beautiful blessings in their life—as well as and prayer requests.

fair trade africa

“I am thankful for….everything (laughs). Specifically, I am thankful that my children are healthy. Pray for my husband who is not saved and for my family to find a new home to stay.”

Doracella (with daughter Shyella)

unnamed-4

I am thankful that there is peace among the ladies. Though it gets harder to get fabric and materials, I am also thankful for what we have.”
Goreth, Director (with husband Evariste)

Carine Amahoro Burundi

“I thank God for giving me salvation. I am thankful for God’s provision in food and drink. I pray for a husband who obeys God.”

Carine

Amahoro Burundi

“I have a full stomach and so many blessings.
I am thankful that God has given me…

View original post 283 more words

Leave a Reply

