A little “Peace from Above”

We were recently featured in a FABULOUS blog called Fair Trade Fashionistas! Check it out!

the fair trade fashionistas

I have a treat for y’all! Not only do you get to see pictures of this cutie in this post:

Image

BUT I have another giveaway! 🙂

I’m going to tell y’all a little bit about Amani ya Juu (“Peace from Above”). I got an email from their US Marketing Associate, Emily, after she found my little space here on the internet. I believe it was providential, but I’m not revealing ALL the details yet…

Amani ya Juu is a sewing and reconciliation project for marginalized women in Kenya, Uganda, Burundi, Rwanda, & Liberia. I really can’t say enough about this organization. They are ALL ABOUT the same things I believe. This is their goal: Women from many African nations and cultures are learning to work together through faith in God. Amani is committed to holistic development. Women gain experience in purchasing, bookkeeping, stitching, quality control, management, and design. As new…

View original post 676 more words

Leave a Reply

