June Give-Away!

We are so excited to announce our first ever give-away! This June, Amani ya Juu is giving away a set of beautiful cloth napkins made at our newest center in Liberia. The napkins are made from the traditional “Lapa” cloth, the same fabric African women use to make their vibrant dresses. These napkins are great for spicing up table settings, making a picnic more eco-friendly, and they even work as bread cloths.

To enter our drawing, all you have to do is help spread the word about Amani: mention us on your Facebook page, Tweet about us, or write about us on your blog. Send us what you wrote or link back to us and we will enter your name in the June drawing. Whenever possible, make sure you link back to our website: amaniafrica.org. Tell all your friends about our fun new products and the work we do to empower women in Africa!

20 thoughts on “June Give-Away!

  1. I would like to be entered into the Amani ya Ju give away for the napkins from Liberia!

    Below is what is posted as my facebook status:

    “Check out these awesome handmade Amani ya Juu products at amaniafrica.org! Great products for a great cause!!!”

    1. Thanks, Erin! You are the first to show your support! Make sure to like us on Facebook is you haven’t yet. 😉

  2. I’d love to win the napkins!
    I posted links on Facebook to some of my favorite Amani products.

    1. Great idea, Nellie! If you haven’t yet, you can like us on Facebook and share our FB page with your friends! Thanks!

  3. I posted on facebook too:
    We have been selling the Amani products at Mountain Christian Church and their items are incredible. This will be one of our stops on our mission trip this summer!

  4. I’ve shared some posts from Amani on my facebook page. I like you on facebook, and in the real world too! 🙂

  5. Hi! I just posted your webpage to my Facebook and added — Check out the the new Amani Liberia items online now! I also “liked” you on FB. You guys are great!

  6. The napkins are beautiful. As are the other wonderful creations shown on the web page. Peace to you. I have used cloth napkins for years instead of buying paper napkins or paper towels. These would be a joy to share with others sharing a meal at our table Below is a copy of the second post to my facebook page. My friend Emily Yost made me aware of your products.

    I would like to pass along this blog with this scripture written on their site

    Learn to do right; seek justice.
    Defend the oppressed.
    Take up the cause of the fatherless;
    plead the case of the widow.
    Isaiah 1:17
    amaniyajuunews.wordpress.com

    I also posted a separate link to website in different posting

  7. Thank you to everyone who participated in our June Give-Away! The winner this round was Harriet Levy. Keep an eye on what’s up with Amani for more exciting news…and maybe even another give-away!

Leave a Reply

